This January, get behind enemy lines with sci-fi actioner Battalion on VOD

They Came from another World. Time to Send them Back. This January, get behind enemy lines with sci-fi actioner Battalion on VOD from 9th of January Pacific Rim meets Independence Day in writer-director Michael Miller’s special effects thrill ride filmed in Queensland, Australia. When a devastating attack on Los Angeles by an army of machines from a parallel universe sparks…

In the tradition of Get Carter and Stormy Monday comes Lies We Tell ( @lieswetellfilm )

Stars of Pulp Fiction and Miller’s Crossing are brought together for Mitu Misra’s  unflinching, multi award-winning British thriller about loyalty and revenge, and in the tradition of Mike Hodge’s Get Carter and Mike Figgis’ Stormy Monday. When his billionaire boss Demi (Harvey Keitel) dies, chauffeur Donald (Gabriel Byrne) is given one final job – to wipe out any evidence of Demi’s relationship…

Our future is in our hands…with Attraction

Attraction is the latest movie by Fedor Bondarchuk, the director of the Russian box-office smash Stalingrad. It’s a bold, epic sci-fi story following the devastating crash-landing of a mysterious flying object in Moscow, after it is shot down by the Russian Air Force. The drama unfolds in the ruins of a working-class suburb overwhelmed by…